Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Welcome to

South Elementary School


Welcome back! I never get tired of those words.  The first weeks of school are so exciting for students, staff, and families!  That is what we want the whole year to feel like--interesting, appealing, full of promise.  We will do our b...
read more
Latest  
NEWS
Solar Eclipse Safety: Safe and Fun Viewing of Upcoming Eclipse

Please click HERE for a letter concerning your child's safety and the eclipse occuring on Monday, August 21, 2017.  


Free/Reduced Price Meal Application

Please CLICK HERE for information on how to apply for Free/Reduced Price Meals.  

ONLINE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 9TH.


School Supply Lists are now available

Middle School Supply List

Elementary Supply List

Pre-K Supply List


Wildfire for Madison Students
Read More
Fall Pre-K Registration

Click HERE to download and print the pre-k registation forms for the 2017-2018 school year. 


WE ARE MADISON!
Read More
Visit the Governors Website "Start Talking" !!

StartTalking


Read More
Aug
24
South Elementary Open House Grades 4 & 5
@South Elementary School
Thursday, 8/24/2017
Aug
24
South Elementary Book Fair
@South Elementary School
Thursday, 8/24/2017
Aug
31
South Elementary Open House Grades 2 & 3
@South Elementary School
Thursday, 8/31/2017
Aug
31
South Elementary Book Fair
@South Elementary School
Thursday, 8/31/2017
Sep
01
South Elementary School Pictures
@South Elementary School
Friday, 9/1/2017
Sep
04
Labor Day - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
Monday, 9/4/2017
Sep
15
South Elementary Constitution Day Program
@South Elementary School
Friday, 9/15/2017
Sep
22
South Elementary Walkathon
@South Elementary School
Friday, 9/22/2017
Oct
11
Oct
13
Fall Break - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
Friday, 10/13/2017
Nov
07
Election Day - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
Tuesday, 11/7/2017
Nov
10
South Elementary Veterans Day Program
@South Elementary School
Friday, 11/10/2017
Nov
22
Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
11/22/2017 - 11/24/2017
Dec
06
South Elementary Grade 3 Music Program
@South Elementary School
Wednesday, 12/6/2017
Dec
08
South Elementary Santa Shop
@South Elementary School
Friday, 12/8/2017
Dec
22
Second Grading Period Ends
@All Buildings
Friday, 12/22/2017
Dec
22
Elementary Holiday Parties
Friday, 12/22/2017
Dec
25
Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
12/25/2017 - 1/5/2018
Jan
08
Teachers' In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
Monday, 1/8/2018
Jan
15
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL
@All Buildings
Monday, 1/15/2018
Jan
18
South Elementary Spelling Bee
@South Elementary School
Thursday, 1/18/2018
Jan
29
District Spelling Bee
Monday, 1/29/2018
<<August 2017>>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789
Contact Us
South Elementary School 92 East Main St.
Madison, OH 44057
location icon white  View Map & Directions
phone icon white  Phone: 440-428-5121
Digital School Network logo School Pointe logo black